Editors and Authors

Rosalind Reisner is a librarian and author of Jewish American Literature: A Guide to Reading Interests (Libraries Unlimited, 2004) and Read On...Life Stories: Reading Lists for Every Taste (Libraries Unlimited, 2009). Rosalind chaired the WNBA’s Great Group Reads selection committee from 2009-2013. She is currently a member of the reading committee for the Jewish Fiction Award of the Association of Jewish Libraries. Rosalind has moderated many author panels for the Women’s National Book Association; she also speaks and writes about books and reading, readers’ advisory services, and Jewish literature. Her website/blog is www.areadersplace.net.

Nancy Rubin Stuart is an award-winning author of seven nonfiction book about women, including Defiant Brides: The Untold Story of Two Revolutionary-Era Women and the Radical Men They Married and The Muse of the Revolution: The Secret Pen of Mercy Otis Warren and the Founding of a Nation. She also serves as the Executive Director of the Cape Cod Writers Center. www.nancyrubinstuart.com

Valerie Tomaselli is founder and president of MTM Publishing, an award-winning editorial-services and book-producing company, where she has led the team responsible for creating books for clients such as CQ Press, Charlesbridge, DK Publishing, Macmillan Reference, Oxford University Press, Princeton University Press, Routledge, Sage, and the Sculpture Foundation. She currently serves as the series editor for Foundations in Global Studies for Routledge/Taylor & Francis. She is active in the world of publishing, having served as treasurer of the American Book Producers Association and on the board of the Women’s National Book Association in various capacities—including as national president and currently as fundraising and Centennial chair. She is also a member of the advisory council of the Women’s Media Center.


Doris Weatherford has been publishing books on women's history for over thirty years. Her first was Foreign and Female: Immigrant Women in America, 1840-1930 (1986, revised and expanded in 1995). Later books include American Women’s History: An A-Z (Prentice Hall, 1994), and Milestones: A Chronology of American Women’s History (Facts on File, 1997). Most recently she published They Dared to Dream: Florida Women who Shaped History (University Press of Florida, 2015) and Women and American Politics: History and Milestones (Congressional Quarterly Press, 2012).  The latter received the American Library Association 2013 Outstanding Reference Source. Weatherford has also managed political campaigns and chaired the Florida Women’s Hall of Fame. Governor Lawton Chiles appointed her as a trustee of Hillsborough Community College, and she is an adjunct professor at the University of South Florida. She is also a member of the advisory board of the Center for Florida History at Florida Southern College. Weatherford has received grants from the Florida Humanities Council and other organizations, served on numerous advisory boards, and received many honors for her writing and her public service.

The Women’s National Book Association is a national organization of women and men who work with and value books. A non-profit 501(c)3 organization, WNBA exists to promote reading and to support the role of women in the community of the book.

Contact Us:

Email: info@wnba-books.org

Phone: 866-610-WNBA (9622)

Mail: PO Box 237, FDR Station, NY, NY 10150

© 2017 Women's National Book Association